Holidays 2010-21

NKES High School &Junior College
Holiday List Academic year 2020-21
Sr. No. Name of Festival Date Days
1 Bakri Eid 1.08.2020 Saturday
2 Pateti 16.08.2020 Sunday
3 Janmashtmi 12.08.2020 Wednesday
4 Ganesh Chaturthi 22.08.2020 Saturday
5 Moharram 30.08.2020 Sunday
6 Ananth Chaturdashi 01/09/2020 Tuesday
7 Dassera 25.10.2020 Sunday
8 Eid - E - Milad 30.11.2020 Friday
9 Guru Nanak Jayanti 30.11.2020 Monday
10 Makar Sankranti 14.01.2021 Thursday
11 Shiv Jayanti 19.02.2021 Friday
12 Mahashivratri 11.03.2021 Friday
13 Holi 29.03.2021 Monday
14 Good Friday 02.04.2021 Friday
15 Mahavir Jayanti 06.04.2021 Monday
16 Gudi Padwa 13.04.2021 Tuesday
17  Ambedkar Jayati 14.04.2021 Wednesday
18   Shree Ramnavami 21.04.2021 Wednesday

 

NON-INSTRUCTIONAL WORKING DAYS 2020-21

SR.  NO.

NAME OF HOLIDAYS

DATE

DAY

1

Independence Day

15/08/2020

 Saturday

2

Teachers Day

05/09/2020

Saturday

3

Visvesvaraya Day

15/09/2020

Tuesday
4 Gandhi Jayanti 02/10/2020 Friday

4

Republic Day

26/01/2021

Tuesday

5

Maharashtra Day

01/05/2021

Saturday

 

 

Vacation Break - 01/05/2020 to 12/06/2021  - 37 days 

Diwali Vacation - 9/11/2020 to 21/11/2020 - Total 12 days

Public Holidays (15/06/2020 to 30/04/2021) - 18 days

Christmas Vacation (24/12/2020 to 02/01/2021) -  9 days 

Total - 76 days